top of page
  • Writer's picturePaula F. Hill

Dear Sarah - Part 1


Is this a deal breaker?

Keven sneaks a peek in my bedroom when he tiptoed down the hall to the bathroom, like it was booby-trapped or something! I flushed the toilet after cleaning up the cat poop, didn’t I? Oh well... No biggie.

It’s our fifth date and I've invited him over for dinner. Only because he pressed. He wanted to see the place. I ordered pizza 'cause I can’t remember the last time I fired-up the oven. Not even sure if it’s empty... Could have the lasagna pan in there, and some other stuff I didn’t have room for on the countertop. Pizza in the box is good enough.

A huge frown has taken over his face. Not sure what I said or did. He seems overly concerned about the stuff stacked in the hallway. He made it through, didn’t he!? No broken bones or severed heads.

I’m sure I can’t get into the spare room, to make out with Keven on that bed. For sure, we can’t hang out in my room. There’s too much stuff that I haven’t gotten put away. I’m not sure where the cleaning rags are, nor the spray I made up a few months ago, with fresh lemon and vinegar, essential oils and such, that I got from a magazine article I cut out…where did I put that?

Anyway, he was kinda clumsy, tripping over piles in the living room, nearly scraped his kneecap off when he hit the corner of the couch, after avoiding the stacks of boxes I need to get to storage, or the garage, ‘cause I think the storage units might be full. I’ll have to check when I go by there again to re-up my six month contract…or is it a year? I can’t remember anything these days.

So, what do ya think? Is he a keeper? He was in a bit of a hurry to leave, after we shared a container of Ben and Jerry’s. He’s kinda picky about not using a spoon from the dirty dish stack in the sink. I couldn’t find a clean one anywhere, maybe took the last one for the wet cat food. I did use soap and water and a sponge that seemed dry enough, for god’s sake!

I like Keven a lot, haven’t invited anyone over in forever, so he must be a good guy. Typsy thought so, and you know how picky that cat is!

More soon!

Love,

Patti

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page